The maison

We are very attached to the idea of ‘terroir’.
It is very important to us that we work locally and stimulate the local economy,
without ever forgetting that quality is at the heart of our profession, to offer You
an exceptional Foie Gras
SIGNATURE-A

History

For more than 20 years, Alain FRANÇOIS has been developing a family business in the heart of the Pays de La Loire  with passion and precision. The Pays de La Loire region is very much a natural setting for exceptional Foie Gras to delight the finest palates.

The region has all the essential characteristics needed to raise Foie Gras ducks successfully. The mild coastal climate, the quality of pasture and a tradition of poultry farming are all reasons why some 80% of French ducklings are born here. And this wonderful spot is where our production branch is to be found.

Values

We prioritise partnerships based on trust with breeders selected for their commitment to continuing the tradition of raising free range Mulard ducks. We place our modern environment and the know-how of our staff at the service of catering industry professionals who appreciate the taste qualities of Foie Gras and the fineness of a meat that really is local.

La maison

Nous sommes attachés à la notion de terroir,
pour nous c’est important de travailler en proximité et de stimuler l’économie locale
sans jamais oublier de mettre la qualité
au cœur de notre métier, pour vous offrir un Foie Gras d’exception

M. Alain FRANCOIS

 


L’histoire

Depuis plus de 20 ans Alain FRANÇOIS développe avec passion et rigueur une entreprise familiale et indépendante au cœur des Pays de la Loire, véritable écrin naturel pour un Foie Gras d’exception qui ravira les plus fins gourmets.

La région présente les caractéristiques essentielles à la réussite de l’élevage de canards à Foie Gras. Douceur océanique, qualité des herbages et tradition d’élevage font de cette région le lieu de naissance de 80% des canetons français. C’est dans ce cadre privilégié qu’est implantée notre filière de production.


Les valeurs

Nous privilégions des partenariats de confiance avec des éleveurs sélectionnés pour leur attachement à perpétuer la tradition d’élevage en plein air du canard mulard. Notre environnement moderne et le savoir-faire de nos salariés sont au service des professionnels de la restauration qui apprécient les qualités gustatives du Foie Gras et la finesse de la viande d’un vrai produit de terroir.