The Bistronomi’k, a “local” restaurant

- Alain FRANÇOIS

bistromik

Located in the heart of Pornic, the Bistronomi’k select the best of local producers for original, bistro-style dishes. Find out the Alain FRANÇOIS duck meat and Foie Gras.

 

The Bistronomi’k, a restaurant born of a shared passion…

Marie-Line Tirel was born into the restaurant world. Her grandparents ran the Maison Tirel-Guérin at Saint-Méloir-des-Ondes, proud bearer of a Michelin Guide star for more than 30 years. The restaurant’s two Michelin-starred chefs were none other than her father and her uncle. As for her husband, Benoît Lévêque, he trained in renowned restaurants such as the Plaza Athénée in Paris, which ensures him a certain expertise in gourmet cuisine.

“We very quickly focused on a shared passion: the freshness of the produce, their quality, the work in the kitchen and the choice of wines. These shared values have been the foundation of the union that led to us opening this restaurant.”

 

…Where friendliness rhymes with authenticity

After buying the premises in April 2011, the first task was to create an identity. “It is not a gastronomic restaurant. We cook in a traditional way though our dishes are still refined. We try to create a convivial atmosphere where the client can feel comfortable. At the same time, we offer quality produce at affordable prices. We also wanted to build ties with local suppliers.”
“Restaurant-goers have had enough of places serving up pre-prepared food. We needed a concept that would bring customers back. The line we have adopted is based on the quality and freshness of produce, the terroir and relations with local producers.”

 

Think local, a winning approach

Keeping the supply chain short offers several advantages. “It means we are able to tell our clients the story behind the produce they are about to taste. When we tell them about the work done at every stage in the production chain, they are much more appreciative of the product’s quality and taste, and have a better understanding of its price. The same goes for our chefs who get much more pleasure out of working with products they know.”

“France is a country of excellent food produce. If we continue to display our culinary values by producing quality, we will continue to attract new clients and cultivate this prestigious image.”

 

Choosing Duck Foie Gras

“The quality of produce is first and foremost about freshness. When I go to the abattoir I know that the ducks I am collecting were slaughtered that same morning. And what’s more, they are really good quality! Alain FRANÇOIS Foie Gras is perfectly deveined and its firmness after cooking and its texture are irreproachable. It passes our selection criteria with flying colours.”

 

A motto?

“Above all, a restaurant is about team work. Everyone has a role to play as we build a coherent, viable project over the long term.”

 

The Bistronomi’k restaurant

20 Rue de la Marine, 44210 Pornic
tél. : +33 2 44 06 50 03

Le Bistronomi’k, un restaurant qui se veut « local »

Le par Alain FRANÇOIS

Le bistromi'k à pornic - Alain FRANÇOIS

Situé en plein cœur de Pornic, l’équipe du Bistronomi’k sélectionne le meilleur des producteurs locaux pour des plats bistrots mais originaux. Retrouvez-y le Foie Gras et la viande de canard Alain FRANÇOIS.

 

Le Bistronomi’k, un restaurant né d’une passion commune…

Marie-Line Tirel est née dans le monde de la restauration. Ses grands-parents ont tenu la Maison Tirel-Guérin à Saint-Méloir-des-Ondes, étoilé au Guide Michelin pendant plus de 30 ans. Les deux chefs étoilés n’étaient autres que son père et son oncle. Benoît Lévêque, son mari se formera quant à lui dans des restaurants de renom tel que le Plaza Athénée à Paris, ce qui lui valut une certaine expertise dans la cuisine gastronomique.

« Très vite nous avons mît l’accent sur une passion commune : la fraîcheur des produits, leur qualité, le travail en cuisine, ainsi que la sélection du vin. Ses valeurs communes ont été la base de cette union qui nous a permis de créer ce restaurant. »

 

… Où convivialité rime avec authenticité

Propriétaires en avril 2011, il a d’abord fallu recréer une identité. « Le restaurant n’est pas un gastronomique, on y cuisine de façon traditionnelle tout en proposant des plats travaillés. Nous cherchions à instaurer une atmosphère conviviale, afin que le client s’y sente bien. Et ceci en proposant des produits de qualités à des prix accessibles. Nous voulions aussi créer un lien avec les fournisseurs locaux. »
« La clientèle se lasse des établissements où ils consomment des plats préparés. Il fallait un concept qui les fasse revenir. Qualité des produits, fraicheur, terroir, et relations avec les producteurs constituent notre ligne de conduite. »

 

Consommer local, un atout indéniable

Travailler en circuit court a plusieurs avantages. « Cela nous donne la possibilité d’expliquer à nos clients l’histoire des produits qu’ils consomment. Quand on parle du travail réalisé sur toute la chaîne de production, les clients apprécient bien plus la qualité gustative du produit, et comprennent mieux son prix. Il est de même pour nos chefs en cuisine qui prennent plus de plaisir à travailler des produits qu’ils connaissent. »

« La France est le pays de l’excellence alimentaire, si l’on continue à montrer nos valeurs culinaires en produisant de la qualité, on continuera à attirer de nouveaux clients, et à cultiver cette image de prestige. »

 

La sélection du Foie Gras

« La qualité des produits est avant tout une histoire de fraîcheur. Quand je viens chercher ma marchandise à l’abattoir, je sais que les canards ont été abattus le matin même, et en plus la qualité est vraiment au rendez-vous ! Le Foie Gras Alain FRANÇOIS est parfaitement déveiné, sa tenue en cuisson et sa texture sont irréprochable. Il convient pleinement à nos critères de sélection. »

Un leitmotiv ?

« La restauration c’est avant tout un travail d’équipe. Chacun doit apporter sa petite pierre, pour construire un projet cohérent et viable sur le long terme. »

 

Restaurant Le Bistronomi’k

20 Rue de la Marine, 44210 Pornic
tél. : 02 44 06 50 03