An interview with Fabrice Augereau: A chef loyal to Maison Alain FRANÇOIS

- Alain FRANÇOIS

Fabrice-Augereau -The raw Foie Gras of Maison Alain FRANÇOIS is royal

What makes the Raw Foie Gras of Maison Alain FRANÇOIS so attractive is its quality. An interview with Fabrice Augereau, Chef at the Pigossière.

 

A look back over a career that was always meant to be

« I loved food from a very early age and didn’t enjoy school work much, so going into cookery seemed the obvious thing to do. My first experiences in restaurants, working summer jobs, confirmed that cooking was indeed a passion and would become my career. After an apprenticeship in a Michelin-starred restaurant, I went on to work in several gastronomic restaurants in the region and in Paris. Some 22 years ago I discovered the world of catering through the Château de la Pigoissière and I am now very happy to be in charge of their kitchens. »

 

Tradition, sharing and passion

« The Château de la Pigossière has been a family-run business for generations. Located in a peaceful spot in the middle of a wooded estate, there is a special atmosphere at work: the ideas of tradition, sharing and a passion for a job well done are always in evidence. So our choice of partners is paramount if we want to offer quality cuisine. This choice is made over time, years, so that we can build up mutual trust. With a product like Foie Gras, which is an excellent festive product and consequently a key item on our menus, our requirements and expectations are very high. »

 

Fabrice Augereau and Alain FRANÇOIS: shared values

«I like working with Foie Gras in all its various shapes and forms. Canapes for cocktail receptions are like a playground when it comes to using all the qualities of Foie Gras. Hot, cold, in emulsion or in a workshop demonstration for clients – the possibilities are endless. Our clients are always particularly attentive when it comes to Foie Gras, as if these canapes had that something extra.  So it is vital we choose a Foie Gras of excellent quality. Maison Alain FRANÇOIS has been supplying me with Foie Gras for years. Besides the quality of their products, they share many of our values: they use traditional working methods and constantly aspire to excellence.»

 

Maison Alain François: building local relationships for excellent Foie Gras

«By using short distribution channels and local production, we can guarantee the freshness and high quality of our Foie Gras. Indeed, what greater pleasure for a Chef than receiving a delivery of freshly slaughtered and perfectly deveined Foie Gras? It saves us time and ensures no rendering during cooking. In the end, the Foie Gras has the perfect texture. So I hope this partnership continues for many years so we can share our long-term ideas, values and know-how.»

Rencontre avec Fabrice Augereau : Un chef fidèle à la Maison Alain FRANÇOIS

Le par Alain FRANÇOIS

Fabrice Augereau nous parle du foie gras cru Alain FRANÇOIS

Le Foie Gras cru de la Maison Alain FRANÇOIS séduit par sa qualité : Entrevue avec Fabrice Augereau, chef cuisinier au Château de la Pigossière.

 

Retour sur un parcours tracé depuis toujours

« Très gourmand depuis tout petit et n’ayant que peu d’affinités avec les études, la cuisine s’est imposée à moi comme une évidence. Mes premières expériences dans des restaurants pour des petits jobs d’été m’ont confirmé que c’était bien là ma passion et que ce serait mon métier. Après mon apprentissage dans un restaurant étoilé Michelin, mon parcours se poursuit dans plusieurs restaurants gastronomiques dans la région et à Paris. Il y a 22 ans, j’ai découvert le monde du traiteur à travers le Château de la Pigoissière et c’est avec plaisir que je dirige ses cuisines. »

 

Tradition, partage & passion

« Le Château de la Pigossière est une entreprise familiale depuis des générations. Situé au calme au  milieu d’un parc boisé, le travail se fait dans un état d‘esprit particulier : les notions de tradition, de partage, et la passion du travail bien fait y sont toujours présentes. Ainsi, le choix de nos partenaires est primordial pour pouvoir offrir une cuisine de qualité. Sur un produit comme le Foie Gras, par exemple, qui est le produit festif par excellence et par conséquent le produit phare de nos cartes, nos exigences et nos attentes sont grandes. »

 

Fabrice Augereau & Alain FRANÇOIS : Des valeurs communes…

« J’aime travailler le Foie Gras sous des formes diverses et variées. Les bouchées pour les cocktails apéritifs sont un vrai terrain de jeu pour exploiter toutes les qualités du Foie Gras :  en chaud, en froid, en émulsion ou en atelier démonstration devant les clients, les possibilités sont infinies. Nos clients ont toujours  une attention particulière avec le Foie Gras, comme si ces bouchées là avaient quelque chose de plus.  Choisir un Foie Gras d’excellente qualité est donc indispensable. La Maison Alain FRANÇOIS me fournit ces foies depuis des années. Outre la qualité de leurs produits, ils partagent avec nous un certain nombre de valeurs : ils travaillent dans la tradition et recherchent constamment l’excellence. »

 

La Maison Alain FRANÇOIS associée dans une relation de proximité, pour un Foie Gras d’excellence

« Le fait de travailler en circuit court avec une production locale nous garantit la fraicheur et une grande qualité de Foie Gras. En effet, quel plaisir pour un Chef de recevoir un Foie Gras juste abattu et parfaitement déveiné ;  c’est un gain de temps et la garantie de ne pas avoir de fonte à la cuisson. Au final, le Foie Gras a une texture parfaite. Je souhaite donc que cette collaboration dure longtemps pour pouvoir échanger sur le long terme nos idées, nos valeurs et notre savoir faire. »